top of page
Search
  • ruthellenstitt

SPEAK TO ME

Speak to me through the trees

Through the leaves already fallen

And those yet to fall

Speak to my reflection in the puddles

And by the muck that sticks to my shoes

Speak to me

In the sound of the small creatures

Scurrying away unseen

Speak from the heavens

White blue and gray

In the birdsong

Speak through the solitude

Though I'm not alone

Speak,

For I am ready to listen.



December 17, 2018

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

AFTER THE PLAGUE

After the plague I am the first guest Scrutinized, unmasked Daring to trust and be trusted to keep clean hands, clean surfaces, clean habits, oh....and clean thoughts. June 3, 2020

CATAPULT

I'm a smooth stone Washed in frankincense and myrrh Quiet, Willing, ready-- Put me in your sling, fling me out Land me in the next place, the fragrant field I'll be a building stone there Solid, neste

bottom of page