top of page
Search
  • ruthellenstitt

CATAPULT

I'm a smooth stone

Washed in frankincense and myrrh

Quiet,

Willing, ready--

Put me in your sling,

fling me out

Land me in the next place,

the fragrant field

I'll be a building stone there

Solid, nested, secure

Hidden from all but the

harvesters and the harvest,

wind, water, sky, pasture,

held In the momentum of your holy love



August 29, 2020

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

AFTER THE PLAGUE

After the plague I am the first guest Scrutinized, unmasked Daring to trust and be trusted to keep clean hands, clean surfaces, clean habits, oh....and clean thoughts. June 3, 2020

SPEAK TO ME

Speak to me through the trees Through the leaves already fallen And those yet to fall Speak to my reflection in the puddles And by the muck that sticks to my shoes Speak to me In the sound of the smal

bottom of page